Hello World!

April 12, 2010

Thank you for joining me for a coffee break! I’m now in week 2 of my new life as a self-employed consultant working from home. After more than 25 years of going out to work every day, I now just head into my home office!

My home office

 So far I’m liking it, but I do miss the social aspect of going to work. I’ve always had friends at work, not just colleagues, and the daily chit chat about life in general is one of the best parts of going to work! So I’ve started this Blog to satisfy some of my chit chat needs!

I’m expecting I’ll want to chat a lot about starting up my business, and the huge lifestyle change that this is for me. But one of the reasons for taking the plunge was to give me more flexibility in my life overall, so I  wouldn’t be surprised if I feel inspired to share on some of the other aspects of my life – my travel experiences, family life and let’s face it…running……..

One Response to “Hello World!”


  1. Ah yes, the chit chat thing is going to be a challenge for you! Luckily you have so much exciting travel in the pipeline you’ll soon be too busy for idle chit chat 😉 Look forward to reading more…

Leave a Reply

