Here’s the challenge!

August 17, 2010

As announced in my last post I am launching a little sponsorship challenge whereby if you donate to a charity of my choice and we manage to hit a pre-defined target I will publish photos of myself without hair both here in the blog and on Facebook!

I have decided that we are raising money for Leukaemia and Lymphoma Research.   I have chosen this charity because I do not know why I got Hodgkins Lymphoma, I wish I hadn’t and I hate the treatment. So far the thinking is that this kind of cancer is triggered by a combination of genetic/virus factors. More research is needed and I hope that sometime in the future they will understand what causes this disease, be able to prevent it and, when it does strike, have better ways to treat it, so that others won’t have to go through what I am.

THE TARGET IS GBP 100 (approx. DKK 900 or USD 150), though it would be great if we can exceed that!

It’s really easy to donate. Get your credit card ready, go to http://www.justgiving.com/KirstenEjlskov and hit the “Donate Now” button. On the page you can also follow how much we have raised and how close we are to hitting the target!

Once we hit the target I will publish the photos, so it is over to you!

P.S. I am also open to new challenges after this one is finished so if you have any great ideas then let me know!

Leave a Reply

