Running Strong and my TEDx Experience

October 13, 2012

A couple of months ago I was asked if I would do a Talk at TEDx Copenhagen 2012 about how physical movement made a difference in my life in dealing with cancer. If you are not familiar with TED and TEDx, TED is a nonprofit devoted to Idea Worth Spreading. Along with two annual conferences, it includes a TED Talks Video site. TEDx are local self-organised events (on licence from TED) that bring people together to share a TED-like experience.

I agreed, and you can see the result, my talk Running Strong here.

I also wrote a blog post for TEDx Copenhagen website about the experience which you can read here.

I hope that my Talk inspires you to start/keep moving and that you might even share it with your network to get them moving too! There really is no good excuse not to…..

2 Responses to “Running Strong and my TEDx Experience”

  1. Colin @365er Says:

    Hey Kirsten
    Wonderful to finally “meet” you via the Tedx video. What a wonderful, inspiring piece … I promise I’ll be back on the road as soon as my post-op recovery allows.

    Stay strong
    Colin

    • Kirsten Says:

      Thanks Colin! Yes, I guess virtual fiendships are a tad one-dimensional;-) I’m sure you’ll be back on your feet – and in your running shoes in no time at all. That’s just how you are:-).

Leave a Reply

